List of Official Holidays

List of Official Holidays

List of Holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India, Sana’a (Yemen) Camp: Djibouti, during
the year 2018:

S.No Gazetted Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. Republic Day January 26 Friday
2. Maha Shivratri February 14 Wednesday
3. Mahavir Jayanti March 29 Thursday
4. Buddha Pumima Apri1 30 Monday
5. Yemen Unification Day (National Day) May 22 Tuesday
6. Idu'l Fitr June 14 Thursday
7. Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
8. Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) August 21 Tuesday
9. Muharram September 19 Wednesday.
10. September Revolution Day September 26 Wednesday
11. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
12. Dussehra October 19 Friday
13. Diwali (Deepavali) November 07 Wednesday
14. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammed) November 19 Monday
15. Independence Day (Yemen) November 30 Friday
16. Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday


Address : Chancery: 24th Street [off Hadda Road in front of Hadda Post Office, towards 50 Street before Y Telecom building,], Sana’a

Postal Address : Post Box No. 1154, Sana’a, Republic of Yemen

Working hours : SUNDAY TO THURSDAY : 0830 - 1300 Hrs and 1330 - 1700 Hrs

Telephone Numbers : 00-253-77196875(M) ; 00-253-77196685(M) ; 00-967-734 000 658 (Roaming)

Fax : +967 1 433630

E-mail address : amb.sanaa@mea.gov.in (or) ambassador@eoisanaa.org | hoc.sanaa@mea.gov.in (or) hoc@eoisanaa.org (or) admin@eoisanaa.org

Copyright Policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy | Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option |

© Embassy of India, Sana'a, Republic of Yemen. 2018.
All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: iTech